Week 2 // Art Experience // Plaster Casting

Oh plaster casting assignment. You were an interesting assignment. I decided to do my plaster casting on-the-go. My friend & I decided to grab some dinner at Taco Surf while we waited for my casting to dry. I brought an empty kimchi container, my water bottle, and plaster to Taco Surf. We walked to the beach and filled the kimchi container with sand. Proceeded to walk to Taco Surf and mold my hand while waiting for our table. We left the container outside while we enjoyed our Seafood Bowls. However, I underestimated the size of my hand compared to the opening of the bowl and my cast got stuck inside. I decided to bring it home with me and it is now a part of my room decor.

Leave a Reply

