Week 5 // Art Experience // Cuisine

My mom helped me with this project and I’m really glad that we did it together. The theme to create an under water scene using fruit was based on a photo I found on Pinterest. I kept browsing through related photos and created my own version. I used strawberries, blueberries, blackberries, mango, bread, whipped cream, and lemon grass to create this scene. We first cut the bread into the shape of a fish, but it ended up looking like a shark. Then we strategically placed each piece of strawberry on top to resemble scales on a fish. We used blueberries for the bubbles coming out of the fishes mouth. The blackberries are gravel and rocks that lay at the bottom of the ocean and the lemon grass are the green plants that grow in between the rocks. The mango is the second fish in our ocean scene and his bubbles were shaped with whipped cream.

Afterwards, my mom and I ate the fruits together and enjoyed each others company.  I don’t have a lot of time to hang out  with my mom anymore because of school, work, and internships. She was nice enough to help me with this assignment and we had a great time working on it together.

Leave a Reply

