Week 8 // Art Experience // Automatic Drawing

IMG_0001My mom was my parter in this automatic drawing assignment. I asked her to pick her favorite color, red and matched it with my favorite color, green.  We weren’t sure exactly what we were doing but when I forced the markers to touch the paper we just started to move. Our design is mainly comprised of circles and squiggles but I couldn’t stop laughing and giggling through out the whole process. There is definitely some energy transfer in the markers between both people. That sounds crazy, but I felt it. This is something I definitely wanted to try with someone close to me and want to try with more people.

Leave a Reply

