Week 14 // Art Experience // Japanese Garden Drawing

20160501_100716.jpg

This weeks assignment was most definitely my favorite all semester! One of my favorite things to do is put in my headphones, visit a place I’ve never been to before, and thoughtlessly draw. I don’t dedicate as much time to my hobby as I would like to, especially during the semester. My first time visiting the Japanese Garden was back in week 6. It took my breath away. I feel extremely blessed to go to a school that dedicated a portion of campus to create a beautiful place for students to relax. With finals coming up, work, and balancing a healthy lifestyle the stress has piled up. This assignment helped relax me and bring me back to center.

Leave a Reply

